Monday Night Feature: 1996

Sawadee Ka!!

I’m just back from three weeks in Thailand, yes tough stuff I know. My lovely friends Tim & Keti got married on the beach in Koh Chang at sunset, sigh, so beautiful. Anyway, here I am back with you all.

Thought tonight I would take a wee trip down memory lane, to 1996 in fact.  Thank goodness my music taste has progressed from my two favourite albums of 1996 – No Doubt Tragic Kingdom . . . and Spice Girls Spice. Oh yes. But hey, I was 11 years  old ok??

So, I hope you enjoyed my wee compilation of tunes released in 1996

Anniex

Seeing Other People – Belle & Sebastian

A Design for Life – Manic Street Preachers

Santeria – Sublime

Good Things – Sleater-Kinney

Devils Haircut – Beck

Midnight In a Perfect World – DJ Shadow

Keep It Moving – A Tribe Called Quest

Nude As the News – Cat Power

Where the Wild Roses Grow – Nick Cave  & the Bad Seeds & Kylie Minogue

How Will I Cope With That? – The Hives

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

