Monday Night Feature – Food Music!

Was about time I did a feature of one of my favourite things … FOOD!!
So the songs aren’t necessarily about food, but they will at least mention them in some way. Enjoy!

Milk – The Kings of Leon ( milk . . . except apparently I have completely missed the somewhat naughty point of this tune – dear oh dear so wet behind the ears am I )

Merry Happy – Kate Nash ( cheese on toast)

Erykah Badu – Honey

Yo La Tengo – Sugarcube . . . great video by the way!

Mon Petit Poisson Avec Beats – Teacups ( fish, & tea of course!)

If you loved them as much as I did visit their myspace

http://www.myspace.com/teawithfriends

Interpol – No I in Threesome (wine)

Bob Dylan – Apple Suckling Tree

James Brown – Mother Popcorn

The Flaming Lips – She Don’t Use Jelly (cheese, butter, tangerines toast & more!)

Blondie – Eat to the Beat

I’m hungry now! Time for my weekly date with Chopsticks!

x

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment