The Last Wednesday Drive w/ David – May 11th

Well, here we go, my last Wednesday Drive. It’s essentially a Greatest Hits of the songs I’ve played over the last 2 1/2 years of Drive, and the whole 4 yrs I’ve been on air. It’s been a great time.

Thanks so much to all the awesome people I’ve met along the way, all the listeners and all the musicians. You’re all incredible.

I’ll be heading to Melbourne for the forseeable future, but I’ll be back some time. ‘Til then…  (here is a link to the show)

The Shocking Pinks – Peaceout

Jon Lemmon – . . . … words … . . .

James Duncan& Bachelorette – My New Flumes

Frase + Bri – 8 Hr Crush

EAR PWR – Future Eyes

Architecture in Helsinki – It’5!

Parking Lot Experiments – Flying Colours

Fuck Buttons – Flight of the Feathered Serpent

Animal Collective – Fireworks

Panda Bear – Bros

Teengirl Fantasy – Now That’s What I Call vol. 2

The Mint Chicks – Sleeping During the Day

Cults – Most Wanted

Joanna Newsom – Emily

Dudley Benson – Rapaki

The Reduction Agents – Waiting For Your Love

Beck – Gamma Ray

Tennis – Seafarer

The White Stripes – Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground

So So Modern – Dusk and Children

Owen Pallett – E is for Estranged

Seth Frightening – I’ll Miss,

Grouper – Heavy Water/I’d Rather Be Sleeping

Grizzly Bear & Victoria Legrande – Slow Life

TV On the Radio – Staring at the Sun

Kanye West – Flashing Lights

The Roots – The Seed 2.0

Die! Die! Die! – People Talk

PJ Harvey – The Words That Maketh Murder

Neutral Milk Hotel – Two-Headed Boy/The Fool

of Montreal – An Eluardian Instance

Los Campesinos – This Is How You Spell “Hahaha, We Destroyed the Hopes and Dreams of a Generation of Faux-Romantics”

LCD Soundsystem – Dance Yrself Clean

Belle & Sebastian – The Boy With the Arab Strap

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment